I’m ready. I’m ready to release this blog.

If you’ve been reading my posts for awhile, you know I ended my previous blog for a variety of reasons. I felt stuck with it. I was ready for something new.

The idea to end my old blog, and to start this one up, happened during my trip to Thinc Iowa. The entire event was refreshing, and a catalyst for a number of ideas and projects.

I’m sure I’ll keep tweaking things with this blog as I continue to develop it. It’s raw, but you can get an idea of where I’m headed with it. Many strive for access with their sites, which is understandable. I want people to read my work, but that isn’t going to be my sole driver for this. I hope to have more influence with this blog than I did before.

Welcome to Makes The Future The Past.

I’ve already written a handful of posts, and posted videos of some work. I’ve touched on Sabbath, identity and Meyers-Briggs, stickiness of conferences, impact of casual remarks, the truth and lies about facts, baby #4, and more. The videos are an interview/conversation I had with Joshua Becker, and a panel discussion I was a part of where we answered questions at Skeptic’s Challenge.

It’s been a lot of fun to create content for this blog. More is on the way.

Thanks for reading. Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

