Because of Christopher Nolan’s success with The Dark Knight trilogy, I surprise people when I mention I prefer Superman over Batman. This happened again over the weekend. It’s’ not a knock on Batman, but to many fans it is an either-or proposition when it comes to the DC Comics icons.

I did just attend The Dark Knight IMAX trilogy, so that lets you know I like the character of Batman. However, my third son is named Gideon Clark Murphy. Guess where the inspiration for Clark came from. Here’s a hint in case you need it.

Picture of Gideon Clark four hours after he was born.

The first glimpse of the new Superman film, Man Of Steel, was posted online. Needless to say, I’m stoked to see it.

Leave a Reply

