Some of the things I have kept appear to be motivated by common sense. Like the various Apple boxes I have in my basement. (“Look at my stack of Apple boxes, that I keep on the top shelf out of view, here in the cellar!”) Because once I have opened and used my Apple item, it makes complete sense to keep the box for…resale purposes. That’s my main motivation for keeping them. Sure, it might be necessary for warranty purposes, but if the product has a defect the packaging shouldn’t matter.

I keep the boxes for whenever I sell the Apple item on eBay. That nets me an extra…one dollar?

The boxes here are leftovers after an earlier purge. There’s no need to keep them. I’m not that zealous an Apple fan. And, I’m trying to get rid of things. It’s common sense to get rid of the boxes.

Leave a Reply

