A Funeral, Reunion, Celebration and Wonder (A Tease of Upcoming Posts)

Earlier in the week, I attended a funeral for Oren Paris Sr. He was the founder of the missions organizations I was a part of for nearly ten years. (1994-2004)

The funeral was in Springdale, Arkansas. The family and I drove down to Kansas City on Sunday evening, and then I drove down to Arkansas on Monday for the service. Spent some time with the Paris family afterward, and then drove back to Kansas City that night. Drove back to Omaha Tuesday morning, and jumped into a goals meeting for 2012-13 that afternoon. Wednesday featured meetings from 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM. That night I slept for over ten hours.

The week has been a bit disorienting to me.

There’s been a lot I have wanted to say, and in typical fashion I find myself working on a long post about my time with the organization. In some ways, I felt like I was closing a chapter on a part of my life. Not sure if this is true, but it felt like that.

Hopefully I get the posts finished up and posted soon.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑