I am a part of a cohort, at Christ Community Church, that meets every other Wednesday evening. One of our first projects centered around the Book of 2 Timothy. I was reading through it, and a passage stuck with me.

Now in a great house there are not only vessels of gold and silver but also of wood and clay, some for honorable use, some for dishonorable. Therefore, if anyone cleanses himself from what is dishonorable, he will be a vessel for honorable use, set apart as holy, useful to the master of the house, ready for every good work.
-2 Timothy 2:20-21 (ESV)

If you read my blog, you’re probably familiar with my addiction story. In my story, I talk about how God told me, “Before you can take the next step with work, I need to do a work inside you.” When I met with CCC’s Governing Board of Elders, in mid-May, I realized that God had done the work inside me. I was humbled. I was now prepared to do the work of the Online Campus.

This passage from 2 Timothy takes on new meaning to me. It encapsulates the past few years. God cleansed me of what was dishonorable so I could be a vessel for honorable use. I will be useful, ready for every good work.

God is faithful.

Leave a Reply

