If you’ve been following my blog for awhile, you’ll know that I’m a fan and supporter of Silicon Prairie News and Big Omaha. I have had some great experiences with Big Omaha. So much so that I’d like for someone else to experience it as well.

That’s why I’m giving away one free ticket to next month’s Big Omaha conference.

There are two ways to enter the contest.
1. Writing – In 150 words or less, share why you want to go to Big Omaha.
2. Video – In 60 seconds or less, share why you want to go to Big Omaha.

Ideally, the ticket is for someone who does not have a ticket already to Big Omaha.

The contest ends at midnight CST on May 4. I’ll announce a winner, and post the winning entry, one week from today.

The reason why I’m doing this is to give back a bit. In 2009, I was fortunate enough to win a free ticket to Big Omaha by coming up with the the name Analog for SPN’s mascot. I was glad to get the ticket, but I had no idea how blessed I’d be by attending.

My work and life has been better because of Big Omaha. I’ve been inspired by a number of the speakers that presented. I’ve developed and deepened connections and friendships with people in the community. And, I have a greater admiration and appreciation for what’s happening in the Silicon Prairie. I want someone else to experience that.

To submit an entry, email me at bigomahacontest@gmail.com. If you do a video, post it online and send me a link. Please include your name, where you’re from and any social media links. (I’d like to connect outside of this contest!)
If you have any questions, just let me know.

Good luck!

4 thoughts on “How To Win A Free Ticket To Big Omaha

  1. Oh it is on! From the sound of your blog, I might have a disadvantage since you already know me. But I didn't know Big Omaha was going to sell out so fast! I have never been and just read tweet after tweet about the experience of listening to great speakers. This isn't my written entry by the way, I'm planning on making a nice little video with my new Sprint EVO…in HD obviously.

    Like

  2. Ha! Yeah, the tough thing will be the fact I know some of the people who enter. My intent is to be objective. I might tap into some friends, who already have Big Omaha tickets, for their input. That'd be the case when picking a winner between a few finalists, and I know one of them really well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

