Happy Valentine’s Day, and not Happy Agape Day. (Nice post Tim!)

There are a lot of projects I’m working on at the moment. Next few weeks will be busy, and then it calms down right before the baby comes. The projects I’m working on are fun, though. I’ll be posting more details in the coming days and weeks.

I’m reading one of the most challenging books I’ve read in awhile, Tim Keller’s Generous Justice.

Glad to see an undermanned Boston Celtics team still beat the Miami Heat.

I hardly listen to music anymore. I haven’t heard a Katy Perry or Lady Gaga song in its entirety, and couldn’t point out one of their songs. So it surprised me that I knew of the Album of the Year winner, Arcade Fire. It amused me that so many music fans hadn’t heard of them, and I somehow had. I can now return to music ignorance. Well, not until after Radiohead’s new album releases this weekend.

I’m a fan of winter, but I’m enjoying the warm weather in Omaha right now.

I’m a homer when it comes to Silicon Prairie News and Big Omaha, but when the new Big Omaha brand was debuted this morning it ratcheted up my anticipation for this year’s conference.

One week with the iPhone, but it took about one minute for me to be grateful to make the switch to the iPhone.

The King’s Speech is a great film. While I’m partial to Toy Story 3 and Inception, if it were to win the Oscar for Best Picture I wouldn’t be upset.

It’s never boring being a Husker football fan.

Recently, Liam corrected a teacher, during Sunday School, when they misspoke something from the Bible. They were telling a story from the Bible, to a group of kids Liam’s age, but got a detail wrong about the story. Liam told them they were wrong and confidently provided them with the right information. The teacher said they were pretty sure they were right. Again, Liam told them they were wrong and provided the correct information. With confidence. Other teachers in the room found it funny, and one of them told Jana and I about the exchange. Liam was in the right. Glad to know Liam is listening when we read him the Bible.

Thanks again to Amsterdam for the food and fellowship. Check them out on Twitter at @eatafk.

Leave a Reply

