December, which means it is time to trot out year-end stories. While it can sometimes be an easy plot device, I think there is value in reflecting. So, as 2010 draws to an end, I will be releasing posts on the year that was with RamHatter. I’ve been compiling stats and doing research, like which posts were the most popular. (That answer might surprise you.)

In each of the posts I’ll focus in a topic, and then have twelve (dozen) points with it. I’ll tease the upcoming posts with some info on searches in 2010 that brought people to the blog.

The top topics that brought people to the blog were Lost and Big Omaha.

People visited the blog because of searching for past and present coworkers at Christ Community Church. Still, no staff could compare to this pastor. People searching for him came to the blog…a lot. The best part? He’s not even a pastor at Christ Community Church! Thank you, Les Beauchamp.* Some of the search terms associated with Les were…interesting, but I’m glad it took people to this post about reconciliation.

*Les is the Senior Pastor of Lifegate Church (formerly Trinity Interdenominational) here in Omaha.

Weirdest search term that happened more than once? “Grandma’s For LeBron Club”. Yeah, I have no idea what to say in response to that.

“Baby dedications done creatively” made me happy. I put effort into them.

Glad there isn’t a “Mad Hatter” blog that’s written by another “Robert Murphy”. It’d get confusing.

Lots of people interested in people’s salaries and speaking fees. I’ll tell you this, I’m richer than at least 6 billion people in the world.

To the people that do searches on bullying and how to cope with it, I hope my story helps and inspires.

To the person that did a search for “sex” and came to the blog, I hope it was worth it. 😉

That’s all for now. More Hatter’s Dozen posts to be released in the coming days and weeks.

Leave a Reply

