Quick pit stop as I head home from KANEKO. I’m still buzzing from interviewing Josh Cooley, a story artist from Pixar. (As you might know, I’m a bit of a Pixar fan.) It was great to have twenty minutes to talk about creativity, Pixar, life and more with him. Coming on the heels of last night’s entertaining talk he gave, Coloring Outside The Lines, I’m on a bit of a high. Little bit similar to when I was at the Berkshire Hathaway Annual Meeting earlier in the year and I met Red Sox owner John Henry after hearing Warren Buffett and Charlie Munger talk shop for awhile.

If you haven’t yet, try and get down to an event at KANEKO. Great things are happening there, and good people staff it. I’ve always had pleasant interactions with people at KANEKO.

Almost through the busy season at work. Things will never completely slow down, but it won’t be as hectic as it has been during the summer. Double Your Impact has been great so far. Tomorrow and next Sunday are pivotal Sundays in the life of CCC. I’m eager to see what takes place. I have a video I created and produced playing tomorrow, so I’m eager to see how that is received as well.

The busy season is also done for Jana. It will be nice to have more time with her again, now that our schedules are calming down.

Just thought of this for some reason. I finally saw District 9 awhile back. Really enjoyed it. It’s now the fifth film out of the 2010 Best Picture nominees I liked better than Best Picture winner The Hurt Locker.

I’ve been using a PC laptop the past week, and I’m reminded why I prefer Apple. Even though I’ve had some disappointments with Apple recently, I still prefer their product. (I’m selling my MacBook and trying to consolidate things onto my iMac at work.)

Home improvements happening at the house. Jana is stoked to finally rip out the wall between the kitchen and dining room. Her mom and stepdad are in town for awhile, and her stepdad is doing the work for us. Christmas has come early for Jana!

All of us Murphys are nearly 100% healthy again. Relief.

The past two weeks I received a lot of requests from people asking how I manage to pull off some of the things I do with Keynote. The inquiries were the impetus for writing yesterday’s post. I hope it can be helpful to people out there.

Glad to be feeling the way I am, as opposed to last Saturday when I was starting to come down with the flu. Good to be out and about, getting the curtain pulled back on Pixar a bit, and enjoying some curry fries and mayo.

Have a great day. 😉

Leave a Reply

