I’m often asked why people should utilize social media, especially when it comes to ministry. My response is why shouldn’t you use social media? I’m sure there are reasons out there, but I haven’t heard any good ones yet. (When someone says it’s a time waster, doesn’t that say more about the individual than the application?)

Every few months there seems to be a new video posted that has the latest social media stats. This one is two weeks old. It’s from Erik Qualman, author of Socialnomics. Every time I see one of these videos, I’m reminded why people need to leverage social media for their work. Especially when it comes to ministry endeavors.

(If the video doesn’t appear, click here to see it.)

2 thoughts on “Social Media Revolution 2 (Refresh)

Leave a Reply

