Did you know I will finally receive a college degree? Click here to find out how it happened.

Back in February, I blogged about how I was on board with the idea of Nebraska joining the Big Ten. Since then, I’ve become more emphatic in my support of the idea. Nebraska needs to do what’s best for Nebraska, and not do what’s best for Texas. Plus, the Big Ten would look out for Nebraska if it was a part of the conference. Do you think that has happened at all since the Big 12 formed?

All this conference realignment talk pretty much puts the Big 12 on life support. I don’t see how the Big 12 survives. It may be around in name, but I see the conference turning even more Texas-centric. I can see how Texas would love that setup, and I don’t begrudge them for leveraging their position. I just want the best for Nebraska.
Tom Shatel made a lot of good points, in a recent column, about why Nebraska needs to join the Big Ten.
I’ve read two great books recently: Joe Posnanski’s The Soul of Baseball: A Road Trip Through Buck O’Neil’s America and Tim Keller’s Counterfeit Gods.
I don’t understand how the Celtics managed to beat the Cavs, last night, in a playoff game. The Celtics are not a good team, the Cavs have the best record and the best player in LeBron. However, I came away from last night’s game thinking the Celtics have a chance to win the series. Amazing.
After taking a week off last week, Lost returns tonight. Let the final episodes commence.
Last week there was the Johnny Cupcakes tour stop and the Berkshire Hathaway meeting. Next week is Big Omaha. Lots of great events happening! Stay tuned into the blog for the latest.
As always, thanks to Amsterdam for great food and conversation.

Leave a Reply

