The first week of Spring. We actually had a night where it was so warm in the house we turned on the AC briefly to cool things down so the boys could sleep.

Usually, the week leading up to Easter is busy for me, but this year it wasn’t. This is due to not having a big video project we were producing. We had the smaller video project, but even that isn’t comparable to last year’s short film we produced. I finished up the typography animations for the Easter video, and I’ll post them separately here next week.

I got a lot of good response to the article I wrote for Silicon Prairie News. It posted on Tuesday, and then I posted my own expanded recap on Thursday. It’s been fun connecting more with the local creative class, more with Omaha in general. I hope to do another article at some point in the future.

Of course, I did another Lost recap this past Tuesday night. I’ve had a lot of fun with the recaps this season. I’ve wondered how I could keep it going once the series ends. I’ve got an idea I’m working on.

This post was about raising awareness and money for a clean water project with charity: water. There are a lot of needs in the world, and you can’t help everyone, but you can at least try to do what you can with what you’ve been given.

And, on Twitter, someone recommended to their followers they should follow me. Who else did they recommend in their tweet that people should follow? President Barack Obama. Yes we can!

Looking back, it was a rewarding week. Looking ahead, I’m ready for baseball. And, a day without shoes. (You’ll see…)

Thanks again for reading.

Leave a Reply

