A busy week, last week, with the C&MA Mid-America District Conference. The guest speaker for the conference was Pete Scazzero. Pete is senior pastor at New Life Fellowship in NYC, and author of Emotionally Healthy Church and Emotionally Healthy Spirituality. The conference deserves a number of posts, including one that highlights the reconciliation between CCC and Trinity Interdenominational.

Why didn’t I post much? Well, The conference took up a lot of time on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. The rest of the work week was busy, and I was trying to rest. Last weekend I was watching the boys while Jana was out of town, and then I got a cold. I didn’t want to miss any work due to the conference. I’ve been trying to get as much rest as possible lately. This next week I’ll be working on a number of video shoots in preparation for Easter.

I didn’t busy myself with March Madness either. In fact, this is the first time in a long time I’ve hardly watched any games. Last night, while in bed, I was more interested in watching spring training baseball than March Madness.

In years past I’ve run the bracketology pool for CCC, but didn’t want to this year. I just don’t have the time to maintain it, and blog about it. While last year’s bracketology blog is abysmal, the blogs from previous years are good. (Click here for 2008, 2007 and 2006.)

Leave a Reply

