Ah, curry fries and mayo, courtesy of Amsterdam. Good stuff as always.

I’m excited for the baseball season. I think the Red Sox will do better than people expect. People who cover the team seem to highlight the team’s weaknesses, especially since the contrast of those is so stark when compared to the Yankees. The Red Sox have the best starting rotation (on paper) and their defense is strong. The offense may not be what it once was, but it’s still better than most teams. They’ll be in the thick of it.
This morning, I was in a creative planning meeting for the upcoming series Jesus The Man. The meeting went better than expected. I was concerned that the series would turn into a caricature of stereotypical masculinity merged with Jesus. Thankfully, that didn’t happen. A number of us did reference Mark Driscoll and Mars Hill Church in Seattle, WA. That was good. More details to come.
The sports page is out, here at Amsterdam, and I see Creighton won at Southern Illinois. That’s nice. I haven’t been following the team as much this season. It probably started in the fall when Jana and I were going through upheaval because of our health. Now that life has calmed a bit, and simplified, I’m not really eager to start following college basketball. I really have no clue what’s going on this season, other than Kansas is the best team and John Wall is a really good player.
This Friday, I’ll be part of a Men’s Panel at MOPS. (Mothers Of Pre-Schoolers) I’m looking forward to it. Unfortunately, the church is not known for safety for people to ask questions. I hope some of the moms get questions answered that are vital to their mental/emotional/spiritual health.
That’s all for now, but there is always more to come.

Leave a Reply

