I think fog has taken up permanent residence in Omaha.

Spent the past few days working on ideas for the Christmas message series for CCC. Yes, that’s almost a year away. Turned in a list of ten ideas to Nick, and there are definitely a few that are my favorites. Something that I put on the list was an idea I have for an original animation. Greg and I have talked about doing that again. It’s been awhile since we did the animations for Jonah, Joshua, Defining Moments and more. We both think our skills have improved greatly, so the animation would be even better.

One idea that I didn’t develop was a series based on the movie Die Hard. Despite it’s potential awesomeness, I knew there was no chance of that happening. I was telling Miles, the middle school intern, about the idea. I then joked about how we could have people come forward, take off their socks and shoes, and walk across glass as an act of faith. I was having fun with the joke. Miles’ eyes glazed over and I asked, “Have you seen the movie Die Hard?” He told me no, and I felt old. Obviously, none of what I referenced about Die Hard made any sense. Perhaps that is a good thing.

I’ve had a few people post things on my Facebook wall, but then they quickly delete them. Here’s the thing, I get the email saying what they posted on my wall. I wonder if the individual knows that. Especially when it’s not something positive that they write.

Now that the chaos of late 2009 has passed, I’m finally reading Chuck Klosterman’s Eating The Dinosaur. The essay that paralleled David Koresh and Kurt Cobain is great.

No matter your political leanings, a Republican winning Ted Kennedy’s senate seat, which could lead to the defeat of Kennedy’s core political issue (health care), is a fascinating story that is playing out right now.

In college football, Boise St. always talks up their program and how they’re willing to play anyone, anywhere, anytime. Time to put up or shut up, Boise St. The Huskers have offered to play you, why haven’t you agreed? (click here)

Always good to come down to Amsterdam for some food and conversation.

Leave a Reply

