I pulled in from driving back from Ohio, last night, and found myself restless. I guess that will happen after 28 hours of driving over two days, and after a week of non-stop action and thought after Jana’s injury. I took today off so I could recuperate, which has been nice, and to sort through some things that piled up over the past week.

Here’s the latest with Jana.

  • The MRI results revealed that there was no injury to her quadriceps tendon. It was a misdiagnosis, or it was healed miraculously. Either way, I’m grateful to God for the news.
  • She can start to bend her leg and do some exercises to strengthen it. She’s managed to bend the leg to 45 degrees.
  • The road trip to Ohio was relatively easy on her.

The boys did well on the road trip, which was nice for all of us in the suburban. Liam enjoyed riding in the “monster truck”. The suburban was great to travel in for all of us. Lots of space, and I think it gets better gas mileage than the 1992 Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight I drive!

I’ll be driving back to Ohio around Thanksgiving, and will drive Jana and the boys back after the holiday. We’ll still need some help in December. So, those of you who offered to watch the boys, bring a meal, or help out around the house, we’ll need your help then. If you want to help, please email Jana or I and we’ll get back with you.

Thanks to all of you who have prayed, encouraged and supported us recently!

Leave a Reply

