Just finished up a meeting with the team, and now we are all packing and doing whatever we need to do so we can depart today. It was great to hear from the team their thoughts and experiences from the trip. The positive feedback is good because it means I accomplished the goals God, CCC and I had for myself. I think this trip has been one of the two most effective trips I’ve undertaken here.

While I think most of us on the team enjoy each other’s company, I believe we are all ready to go back home and see our families. We arrive back in Omaha around 9:55 PM. Less than 12 hours later I’m driving down to Kansas City to pick up Jana, Liam and Duncan. Totally worth it.

I have a lot of thoughts I’m still trying to process from this trip. Hopefully I can sort it out and post something in-depth in the next day or two.

Leave a Reply

