I never take having a great team for granted. Usually, the people who go on these trips have good attitudes, but I’ve had a few trips and a few people I’d like to never have to endure again. I really appreciated the team today. They worked together to have a great day of ministry. I was able to stand back and watch them step up and assert themselves. The trip is becoming their own and they are all drawing closer to God, ministering to others and having a memorable experience.

The synergy of my ministry and work in Arkansas and Omaha, with this China partnership, still amuses me and brings about awe. On the drive back from the afternoon’s meeting, I found myself reflecting a lot on my *relationship* with China. I’ll save that for another post.

It was a good day.

Time for bed. Two more full days left, and then we head home.

Leave a Reply

