Lead Pastor Mark gave us the green light to go ahead and start production on the script I wrote for the Easter video sermon. He likes what I wrote and the direction we are going with it. I was driving to Kansas City when Nick and Jay met with Mark yesterday. Nick called with the good news. Thanks to Nick and Jay for conveying the tenor of the script.

Somewhat relieved we got approval to start production because I’m not sure what plan B would’ve been. I had been asked to look into one of my plan B ideas, which was bringing in Lee Strobel for an interview which we would’ve recorded and shown Easter morning. We were all excited about the idea, and even Lee was game for it. However, Lee’s schedule was busy due to a book deadline and was unable to come in to do the interview. So, it’s good we have a solid course for Easter with the script.

Jay will start to cast it and when I return we’ll really go into production mode.

Leave a Reply

