Another beautiful winter day. Contrary to those that “predict” the weather, and Daniel Tosh, some of us enjoy these days. I’d get bored in seventy degree temps every day.

Okay, so just a quick note today. What don’t I care about? I don’t care whether you would like for our next baby to be a boy or a girl. Don’t take it personally, and I’m not upset at those of you who like to let us know, but I’m just letting you know that I don’t care what your preference is.

I don’t care that you think it would be better for us to have a girl because it would be a nice symmetry with Liam, there’s nothing like a father-daughter (or mother-daughter) relationship, you want to have tea parties with her or whatever the case may be.

I don’t care that you think it would be better for us to have another boy because it makes things easier since Liam is obviously a boy, he would be close in age so a good friend with Liam, boys are easier to raise (allegedly) and whatever else.

I do find myself getting a bit spiteful when someone tells me they want us to have a boy or a girl. Never mind those that have a “feeling” we are having one or the other. A 1 in 2 chance is not bad odds. Of course we hear about it the rest of our lives how you guessed…I mean knew we were having a boy after Liam was born. Strangely, we never hear from you when you are wrong.

Right, so I find myself a bit spiteful. Someone makes a big deal about wanting a girl. I’m hoping for a boy then. Someone makes a big deal about wanting a boy. I’m hoping for a girl then. I still don’t think I’m upset at you, but just the nature of this as I constantly hear about it.

At the outset of this pregnancy I had my leanings, but those have fallen to the wayside for the most part. Really, I just want a healthy baby like we were blessed with in Liam.

You have your preference? Great. I don’t care.

Have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

