I finished Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows last night. Rarely does something meet the extraordinary hype (Star Wars episodes 1, 2 and 3), but JK Rowling outdid herself with this book. Amazing. The best book of the series, IMO.

It was fun to read the book on the flight home from Seattle. Many of us onboard were reading it. We would compare where we were at in the book. Others on the flight, or around the airport, were reading other books in the series. And, I was glad to see I wasn’t the only one carrying around my poster from Borders for getting the book at midnight.

The workshop in Seattle? I’ll do a write-up in the coming days. I’ll open with saying it was one of the top three experienes in my life.

And yes, I did go to the original Starbucks.

Nice to see the Red Sox winning some games again after a lull. Jon Lester’s story is inspirational. It’s amazing he can pitch at the major league level less than a year after being diagnosed with cancer.

It’s good to be home around Jana and Liam.

Leave a Reply

